Arleigh F

Certified Early Childhood Educator with Lots of Experience

Want To Connect With Arleigh? Get Started Now


Nanny in Victoria

I completed the Early Childhood Education program at North Island College in 2006 and have since worked as a nanny and as an ECE at an infant-toddler centre, a jr. kindergarten and a group daycare before opening my own licensed home daycare. I ran my own home daycare in the Comox Valley from 2010 until 2014 when I decided to go back to school. From --... I studied midwifery in the Philippines but Ive since returned to the island and the ECE field. I am currently looking for a new position, preferably 3-4 days a week starting in September. Both of my sisters are due to have babies in November and I really like the idea of going back to nannying so I can have a bit more flexibility during the day to help support them. I am currently finishing my requirements to become a midwife (although I wont be licensed / working in Canada). Part of my plan regarding midwifery is to go overseas and do volunteer work so in the interest of full disclosure I may not be available super long term but I still have a lot of flexibility at this point so if you are interested Im sure we could work something out. I am more than happy to get creative with the kids doing arts & crafts, cooking & baking, exploring nature, staying active and offering lots of opportunity for play with little or no screen time if parents prefer. I am very patient and respectful with children with consistent, clear and age-appropriate expectations and firm follow-through when needed. I love to educate, empower and encourage them to grow strong, independent, kind and happy. I am willing to do a nanny-share for two families if that's convenient. I'm also happy to do light housework, run errands and prepare meals. I have first-aid and a valid BC drivers license with a clean record. I can also provide references upon request.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 778-679-...
Postal Code V9B...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Minimum - $18.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile