Shannon H

I have just come back from travelling overseas where I have learned to be positive, energetic and...


Nanny in Calgary

I have just come back from travelling overseas where I have learned to be positive, energetic and open-minded, which I feel are skills everyone should have. I am very active and enjoy outdoor sports including running, swimming, long-boarding, etc. I am gluten-intolerant, but never lost my obsession with cooking good food, so I am willing and able to cook! I love art, and enjoy working with children to bring out their creative side, through crafts and various painting projects, if interested. I have a car on and off which I share with my mom whom I am living with for the summer as of now, but I am willing to take public transport depending on the distance. I have a certificate in TEFL, so I am able to tutor English as a subject if needed. I am also aware of light housekeeping that comes with nannying, so no problems there, and I am applying to update my first aid certificate (child care first aid, CPR) through the Red Cross as June 7-9th. I would love to meet your family! Hello! I am an energetic person looking to enjoy the summer outside with your kids! Most of my work was with 2 families over 5 years, 1 was working with a small girl and her older brother (ages 18 months and 5 years, respectively), that was every summer for 3 years. The other family was 2 boys, ages 2 and 6, and that was over 2 years throughout winter and summer. I have worked with autistic children doing a swimming program, and have worked with a blind girl. Years of experience with children from 2 years up: 10 yrs Years of experience with children less than 2 years: 3 yrs Skills: Helping with homework Changing diapers Giving medication to children Other: any

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 403-918-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider