Julie C

I have had the opportunity to go to school and obtain a diploma in Child and Youth Work to allow...

Want To Connect With Julie?

Get Started Now

1

Nanny in Beaverton

I have had the opportunity to go to school and obtain a diploma in Child and Youth Work to allow me to go into the field of my desire; working with children and youth. I have experience working with both male and female clients in between the ages of two and twenty-four. I love my job and being able to build relationships with the clients and the families that I work with. I take pride in my work and strive to go above and beyond to ensure that I am doing everything I can to ensure the safety, and overall well being of my clients. A little bit about me as a person: I love being creative with my day to day plans. I enjoy coming up with new and fun ideas for my clients to participate in. Some of my personal hobbies (which often relate to my field of work) include arts and crafts, sports, board games, the outdoors, camping, exploring nature, going on hikes, etc. I feel that my well rounded interest in a variety of hobbies and activities allow me to better to relate to a larger population of clients. I am interested in working with a family that is also interested in having their child involved in new experiences and activities that they may enjoy trying. I am looking for work that can be somewhat flexible as I am currently employed as a CYW in a residential treatment house in Toronto. I work anywhere from 6-14 shifts a month at the residence, and therefore will need to be available to go in for shifts there as well. I am looking for work part-time, and some what close to where I live. I currently reside in Beaverton Ontario, and have access to my own car, with a full G license. I am not only looking for a job, but a family that would like to work with me in order to build a healthy working relationship both between the client and I, as well as the family members themselves. I will actively be looking for a family that is looking for a nanny with my type of experience, however, if you happen to come across my profile and are interested in my services, please feel free to contact me here through the site. Thank you and have a fantastic day! Julie Casselman Growing up I had many experiences of caring for children between the ages of 2-11; mostly babysitting jobs. Now that I am older, I have gone to Durham College and have obtained an Advanced Diploma in Child and Youth Work through the colleges accelerated program. Over the course of the two-year program I have completed four placements in youth based settings, including a Section 23 classroom in a school, two residential treatment programs, and a youth shelter. I now work as a professional Child and Youth Worker in a female residential treatment home in Toronto. Many of the clients I work with are dealing with mental health, family breakdown, and lack of life skills.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 5
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider