Tamika

I have had more than 10 years experience working with some wonderful Canadian families, who have...

3

Nanny

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
I have had more than 10 years experience working with some wonderful Canadian families, who have become an extension to my family. I am a reliable, trustworthy, patient, calm and open individual who loves to get down to a child's level at play-time. I always discipline according to parents wishes. I believe that children are people too, and they live by example so I try to be the best role-model I can be :) If you\'re looking for someone who is not afraid to get their hands dirty playing with your children, someone who is articulate and responsible, someone who can multi-task, teach your children manners and help build them up in a positive way then I'm your nanny. Hello :) I am a 31 year old Saint Lucian national, who has had the pleasure of working with some wonderful Canadian families. I am looking for a family with good values, and morals to be apart of. A family who will allow me to love their children, like they do. One that will accept me as part of their family and not just the hired help. I love feeling welcomed. I am very flexible and don't look at this as a job, but as a life experience. I have given a brief summary of some of my experiences, if you want to know anything further just message me. I am honest and trustworthy and will be very open with my answers. My very first live-in job, was in Ottawa, I was 18 years old at the time. The sad part was that, it was for only a year because their original nanny had to go back to her country during that time for a family emergency. The little guys were 8 and 6 while the baby of the family, the most loving little girl you could meet was 4. Our most favorite activities to do together was bike riding and playing road hockey (I'm still not the best, lol). We also loved to play dress-up, the boys were always up to having fun with their sister (with a little coaxing at times, of course). The parents were Australian and Canadian My next job would came a few years later, it was for a family of six ( live-in also in Ottawa). Mom, dad and four of the most energetic angels I've met. The oldest was 9 (a girl) then twin boys who were 7 and a little lady who was 6. The boys were into video games, I spent some of my off days in the basement playing with them. If not we were riding to the park, convenience store or soccer field. The girls loved soccer and so did I. I played a lot of hockey in the driveway as well, because the boys were on a hockey little league team. They would boast to their friends how good I was (totally not true, I just happened to score on the man of the house, which they had never done. So automatically I became the best) and whenever they came over for play-dates we had to play, the girls were our cheerleaders ;) Did a lot of dress-up and make-up as most little girls loved. Sometimes I'd take them to the mall with me (on off days). Both parents were Lebanese. My other nanny job (live-out) was with three little gentlemen in Etobicoke. They too loved bike riding and anything outdoors. They had a golden retriever and some fishes, which I helped care for. But their parents insisted on me guiding them not doing it for them. These boys loved books, so we spent a lot of time riding to the library. We also had picnics at the park, lots of play-dates. The middle boy loved to cook so he was always eager to help me out In the kitchen, which I loved. I also did some book-keeping for the mom as she owned a small business. Both parents were Canadian. All my jobs called for me to do light house-keeping, the first job I didn't have to do any cooking and I did for the others. My primary responsibility was the children. I have worked with children from newborn through to 13 years. We still keep in touch, through emails and fb. I have my G1 and I am willing to do the road test to obtain my G2. If you have any further questions, feel free to message me. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 758-726-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider