Melissa M

I have dedicated my life to children as I have pursued my dream of becoming an educator

Want To Connect With Melissa? Get Started Now


Nanny in Winnipeg

I have dedicated my life to children as I have pursued my dream of becoming an educator. I am 22 years old and graduating from U of W in June with my BSc and BEd. Working with children is not only a job, but, something I truly love doing. I have often said, it is incredible when a passion and career can come together in the way that teaching has done for me. This summer marks the end of my 18 years of education and the start of the rest of my life. I really would like to experience more the world has to offer. It is shocking to my students when I tell them I have never traveled before which is why I have decided that now is my time to do so. This summer I would love to take my first plane trip to either the east or west coast; this way, I can see an ocean. The reason why I want to explore these parts of the country is because I also have a love of photography. I have been a photographer for 4 years in Winnipeg and have a deep love for the art. I would appreciate a family who understands what a great opportunity this would be for me. I would appreciate some breaks to have the ability to explore, photograph and experience what your city has to offer. I also need a wonderful family to keep me company and to show me around their city. I will be graduating from the University of Winnipeg in June with a BSc and a BEd. I am applying for my teaching certification with in the next few weeks. I have been teaching in schools in the city of Winnipeg for 4 years and loved every moment. I am looking to experience Canada. I have never flown on a plane, so I would really like to do that this year. I would love to travel to BC but am open to other areas of Canada. I love working with children my specialized area of study is early years education. I love working with children and have dedicated my life to doing so. Besides teaching, I tutor 7 children right now am a respite worker for 1 family and offer babysitting services to another family. I mentor through Big Brothers an Sisters of Winnipeg. My little sister and I just had our 1 year anniversary of the match. Last summer, I was a CSI instructor at a summer learning program at a Winnipeg's inner school. I love being with kids so much I am also a part-time princess and attend birthday parties!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 204-880-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider