Alana A

I have been working with children since I was 13 years old


Nanny in Whitby

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
I have been working with children since I was 13 years old. I have a lot of experience in babysitting. I went into developmental service work because of my passion for enhancing the quality of life of those with developmental disabilities and intellectual disabilities. Although through out my studies and my work experience, I have noticed that I also have a passion for working with children of typical development as well, and a lot of my educational knowledge can transfer into working with them as well, and turning their development into a positive experience for themselves and for their families. I have a laid back attitude, and am very easy for children of all ages to relate to. It does not take people very long to get to know me and what I am about which makes them feel comfortable in my presence. I am reliable, and will always go out of my way to help your family with anything you may need, which is a quality I find a lot of people do not have these days. All of the families that I have worked with in the past can vouch for this. I would like to go back to school in the future to obtain my bachelors in social work. It\'s a long standing goal of mine, and it should really describe to you the kind of person I am. I have worked in day programs, schools and group homes with children of varying ages. I have a lot of experience with children through my program at Humber College, and have studied a wide range of subjects to do with human growth and development, and educational skills. I have worked as a respite worker within Toronto for the last year and a half where my main duties were to provide families with structure and routine for their children with developmental disabilities. I would do speech and language therapy, homework help and development, personal skills development, and cleaning of the home. Taking children to appointments and helping families find the funding and supports needed within their community. I had a great role in providing communication between parents and teachers and what skills needed to be worked on in the home and at school.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 905-493-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider