Emily T

I have been working with children since I was 13 years old

Nanny in Thunder Bay

I have been working with children since I was 13 years old. I am the eldest of 3 siblings, so I have always been a caregiver. I have nieces and nephews and many cousins, and I have been babysitting since I was very young. I have experience working at summer camps, in daycare centers, at preschools and in homes. I have held several nanny positions as well as countless babysitting positions. During my undergraduate studies, I was employed as a full-time, live-in nanny for two girls, aged 5 and 8 years old. We had many wonderful summers together and I was sad to leave their family. I have also held previous employment as an after-school nanny, again with two girls, aged 3 and 5. I am passionate about working with children of all ages and in all settings. I am passionate about other cultures, cooking and languages. I speak several languages and love to travel. I have lived in Canada, Barbados and Italy and have experience working with families from many other countries, including England and Spain. Working as a Residence Don, I learned how to hold programs and events with a goal of education in mind. I am able to carry this skill over into my experiences with children and tend to plan crafts and activities with an educational goal in mind. My ideal job is similar to the environment I was raised in... I love to be surrounded by children, family, and pets. I am passionate about learning, especially languages and new cultures. I love to cook and travel, and would ideally love to work with others that share these values. I am reserved, but very social. I am friendly, but sometimes shy. Because of this, I find it easy to get along with children and families that are extroverted and welcoming. I am starting Teacher's College in September at Lakehead university and am looking for part-time employment to help fund my studies.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....utoronto.ca
Phone Number 246-258-...
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Language English
French
Spanish
Other
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider