Natural mother at heart looking for little ones to care for


Nanny in Victoria

I have been told by many many people that surrounding myself with children is something that I must do. Not only are they joyful to be around, I find it incredibly fascinating to watch them grow and develop. It makes me very excited to have little ones of my own one day! I cannot wait to become a mother and I want the future family that I nanny for to know that I will vow to to treat and engage with their children as I would my own. Patience, kindness, love, compassion and warmth are all qualities that I believe are essential and crucial for a caretaker to possess when it comes to taking care of a child. I am professional, non-judgemental and a very open person with a very big silly side. I truly love to spend all day making crafts, artwork and colouring along with tons of cuddles and hugs. I also really enjoy making time for dancing to fun music along with time for reading and learning. I do try to engage children in activities that do not require a screen or electricity as I believe it is very important for them to learn through their peers and physical surroundings. I always make sure there is time spent outdoors throughout the day and I love to make time for walks to the park, beach or even just around the neighbourhood. I prefer to find a long term job as I tend to build loving relationships with all the little ones I become involved with and it is incredibly difficult to part with them. It also can be confusing for a child to have different caregivers coming in and out of their lives. I am 24 years old and enrolled at the Pacific Rim Institute of Early Childhood education and have many many years of child care experience! I have completed my Early Childhood Education Assistant certificate and in pursuit of the completion of the entire program. Classes I have completed: -Health, Safety & Nutrition -Guidance & Discipline -Child Growth & Development -Foundations of Early Childhood Education. Along with that, I have completed my First Aid Attendant Level 2 course which included material that went beyond a basic first aid certificate. Since my little brother was born, I have always adored children. I find that "playing mom" comes incredibly naturally to me as I have always enjoyed taking care of others and putting the needs of others above my own. One of the reasons I really enjoy spending my days with children is because they remind me about the small but important aspects in life. They also do a wonderful job of making me laugh which in turn, makes it all the more fun to make them laugh and giggle too! I have a full understanding of the amount of patience, kindness, compassion and love that is absolutely essential when taking care of a child. I grew up in a very loving home and it will be something I always carry with me. Over the years, I have had many children under my care, ranging from the ages of new born to 11 years old. In my most recent employment, I have been a Substitute Early Childhood Educator assistant at a Nature Preschool along with before & after school care at Campus View Elementary. Other employment history included being a support worker/nanny for 3 year old autistic twins and working as a child caretaker at a family run day care. I also still babysit two boys on a weekly basis, who I started caring for 10 years ago. I was 14 when I started that babysitting job and have still made it a priority to spend time with them every week - they are now 9 & 11 years old. I understand the day to day tasks that come along with watching infants and toddlers as that is one of my absolute favourite age group! I also have plenty experience with arranging meals/snacks as well as organizing fun activities and games to keep the little ones entertained. I am very much into arts & crafts - the more coloring the better. As well as spending as much time in nature as possible - I try to cut back on spending time on screens or anything electronic, unless it involves dancing around to music! Beyond all of that, my number one favourite thing to do is cuddle and I always make sure there is a ton of time for that :) I look forward to speaking with you, Jessika

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 250-818-...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider