Elizabeth T

I have been nannying for 6 years and have enjoyed all my experiences working with children and...

Nanny in Vancouver

I have been nannying for 6 years and have enjoyed all my experiences working with children and their families !. I can't wait to get to know you and your wonderful family ! Why I love nannying My name is Elizabeth and I am writing to you because I know I will make a great addition to your family as a caring and loving nanny. I am very energetic and out-going and highly adaptable to all situations and circumstances. Caring for children takes a lot of patience, dedication and responsibility, qualities I know I carry. I shine in environments where I am able to work with people directly. Nannying is a good job for me because it allows me to work with children which I love and to establish important relationships. It is a job/career that gives me the chance to be creative and enjoy what I do. I go above and beyond for people and things I am passionate about. I became in love with nannying when I was younger and would baby sit for close family friends and neighbours. I always had so much fun with the children and enjoyed thinking of different activities and games I could arrange the next time I babysat. I have played sports like soccer and volleyball most of my life and I love incorporating that into my nannying jobs. Setting up and teaching the kids how to play and develop their skills is always a lot of fun. Another big passion of mine is art, I have been doing non stop painting and drawing since I was in pre school. For the children whom I have previously nannied, they know they will be doing arts and crafts with me. A little bit about myself I am a very family oriented person as I come from a wonderful family and have one older sibling. I was born and raised in beautiful British Columbia. I have played sports my entire life such as volleyball, soccer, snowboarding, horse back riding, swimming, baseball and track and field. I have finished one year of university and plan on returning to school to further my education and receive a bachelors in business and tourism. I love travelling and hope to explore East Asia and Europe as I have already travelled to Costa Rica and all around Mexico. I have done some volunteer work like participated in food drives and soup kitchens and cancer research runs. I would really like to continue my volunteer work with many different organizations but particularly animal shelters and providing counselling to children who have become bully victims and also donate my time to assisting families in need. About my nanny experiences I have previously nannied for children ages 2 till 10. I find after being introduced to the children and/or child and spending even just a few moments with them, it is easy to see what does and does not capture their interest and you can start playing games, learning new things and beginning activities that the children will enjoy. I believe because of my versatility it has really benefited me, especially with nannying. Every child is so different in such a unique way and I love being able to relate to them all. I hope when nannying, to be working with a family that is easy to connect with and who is family orientated. I am great at structuring indoor and outdoor activities, arts and crafts and helping kids with reading and writing. I dont mind light house keeping and meal preparation for the children. I like to communicate with the parents often and discuss learning habits and the childrens (child) progress. Thank you for considering me.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 604-989-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $17.00
Special Needs Other
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider