This listing has been removed.

Search Bowser, BC

I have been looking after children for thirteen years and am currently a temporary nanny for two... — Archived

Nanny in Bowser

I have been looking after children for thirteen years and am currently a temporary nanny for two wonderful children on Vancouver Island, BC. In the last thirteen years I have taken care of children from infancy to preteens. I have also tutored children, teens, and young adults in math, English, and science. I am a strong supporter of self-exploration and believe that falling down is essential to learning how to stand back up. Outside or group play is always best and I try to have at least half an hour of outdoor play every day, limiting TV and movie time for special occasions and sick days. I try to push early development of essential social skills including interaction with other children, reading, writing, counting, math, speaking, and language exposure. I also try to push early development of life skills including dressing their self, cleaning up their areas and toys, washing up and general hygiene, and helping out. I would like to be able to complete my final six electives in my Business Administration diploma prior to starting an Early Childhood Education course. I would put your family first and schedule classes for times that would fit in your schedule or take correspondence classes and not start until the summer semester. I would also do my homework during off times so as to not interfere with taking care of your children. During my spare time I am a volunteer on a major online art community and as such would require internet access during times I am not directly taking care of your children (eg, when they\\\'re in bed or at school and after the chores are done). Worked with children 6 months to 12 years old, primary focus 1 to 4 year olds. Responsible for full infant care. Assisted with potty training. Maintained naptime and bedtime routines and helped adjust them as the children aged. Maintained and taught personal hygiene including teeth and hair brushing, hand washing, and bathing. Supervised outings to places including the beach, park, and store and on walks around the neighborhood. Tutored in math, English, and science for grades 6 through 12 and assisted with homework skills. Aided in reading development and counting for younger children including teaching a 22month old to read the letters of the alphabet. Prepared consistently healthy and enjoyable meals and snacks (vegetarian and accounting for allergies/restrictions) making eating fun and not a fight. Led creative play including inventing games and doing crafts. Work History Nanny Courtenay, British Columbia 2 year old boy (October birthday) Full Time - June 2012 Present 1 year old girl (June birthday) Part Time - July 2012 Present Tutor English - 2008 Present Math - 2004 Present Babysitter Victoria, British Columbia - --... Winnipeg, Manitoba - --... Anchorage, Alaska - --... Colorado Springs, Colorado - --...

Nanny Details

Phone Number
Years of Experience 10
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message