Dana-Lynn F

Caring and Friendly Nanny/Housekeeper Available!

Want To Connect With Dana-Lynn? Get Started Now

Nanny in Halifax

I have been involved in music and arts since I was just a little thing, maybe 3 years old, and that is a huge part of my life. And it\'s a part of my life that has led me to work with many kids in different capacities. I have taught private music lessons, Irish dance, Sunday school, cared for the kids in nursery, I ran a kids drama class, and I currently volunteer with the Phoenix Community Youth Choir. I also have 11 siblings and am therefore very used to having kids around (though I have never lived with all of them at one time). I moved to Halifax from Kingston Ontario about two years ago for music school at Dalhousie, and just fell in love with the place. I am not currently in school - I am thinking about taking some part time courses in my time off - but it just wasn\'t the right fit and the right time for me to do music school. I am currently working at a car wash to try to scrape up enough money to pay rent each month and failing, but my parents are luckily happy enough to help me with those kinds of payments each month as long as I don\'t spend my money frivolously (which I don\'t. ). Some of my achievements include a co-nomination with my sister for the \'Junior Citizen of the Year\' award for our volunteering back home, I graduated high school as an Ontario Scholar, I received an entrance scholarship to Dalhousie for my performance in the auditioning process, and I have grade 8 voice, grade 8 piano, grade 6 cello, and grade 3 harmony qualifications in the Royal Conservatory of Music courses. I am currently working on renewing my CPR and First Aid training, as well as getting a driver\'s licence. I care about all children, and I will care about yours just as much. Kids are precious, their imaginations are possibly the most inspiring thing I know of, and their wonder is probably the most beautiful. Private Piano and Voice Teacher, Kingston, ON; Halifax, NS 2010-present Irish Dance Teacher, Kingston Irish Folk Club, Kingston ON --... Phoenix Youth Community Choir, Halifax, NS September 2012-present Sunday School Assistant and Nursery Attendant, Kingston, ON --... I have no experience as a nanny (though of course I have done some babysitting and taking care of my siblings), but I know that the experience with kids I do have will be ample training for child care.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 902-999-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile

Dana-Lynn F’s Other Listings