Tara S

I have been babysitting for a little over 6 years now

2

Nanny in Montreal

I have been babysitting for a little over 6 years now. I have recently gained experience working with children on acquiring English as a second language, an experience I have loved. I enjoy encouraging children to get outside and exercise their imaginations, whether it is through crafting, reading, dancing anything active. I also enjoy experiencing the city with children and introducing them to new ideas, places, and communities. I am comfortable and enthusiastic about joining a household and aiding families in maintaining a happy, healthy home. Languages English, fluent French, working knowledge Education B.A. English literature, Concordia University Babysitter, Great Falls, Montana, 2006-2010 I was babysitting for multiple families while I was in high school, which was a time in which I realized my passion for teaching and working with children. Teacher, Second Language Acquisition, Montreal, Quebec April 2013-November 2013 In this position, I spent two hours every day working with Stewart, a two-year-old Chinese-speaking boy. I spent time with him both in the home and exploring the city. I learned how to become a part of the family dynamic, which I feel is essential to creating the comfortable environment necessary to second language acquisition, especially in young children. I also gained experience in communicating with children through my general disposition, as it took some time for Stewart and I to understand each other. I cultivated an even stronger sense of patience and cheerfulness to integral to childcare. Nanny/Teacher, Second Language Acquisition, Montreal, Quebec February 2014-Present In this position, I take care of three Francophone children (aged 7, 5, and 2) four nights a week for 3-4 hours. I assist in dinner preparations, feeding the children, cleaning up after dinner, and going through the before-bed routine: brushing teeth, bath time, etc. I also help the children with acquiring English as a second language. Understanding and fitting into a family routine has been very special to me with this job, as the part of the day I am in the home is one that has the potential be stressful, as the children can be tired from school and activities. I have learned to assume the role of diffuser in times of stress, and maintain a carefree environment for the children.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider