Eropa S

I have been babysitting for 14 years and am very comfortable with children of any age

Want To Connect With Eropa? Get Started Now


Nanny in Toronto

I have been babysitting for 14 years and am very comfortable with children of any age. More importantly than that, I love children! I have many cousins and have always been the first one in line to lend a hand with caring for them. Children make me smile, which is why I have dedicated my studies to understanding their development. I also have a great deal of work experience with children with intellectual and physical disabilities. I am currently enrolled in a Master\'s Degree at Carleton University, focusing on Psychology. While I am a student, I do have a fair bit of flexibility in my schedule. In my undergrad, one of my majors was Psychology, a program which consisted of numerous courses that dealt with interrelationships of youth and how to enhance strong and healthy attachments in their lives. I have also been a tutor for 10 years. Throughout the years I have developed many skills required to support individuals in order to assist them in accomplishing their goals. Such skills have been an asset to my previous position as a peer tutor at the University of Guelph which allowed me to perfect teaching strategies that I have been exposed to in the class environment. Since graduating, I have been tutoring high school students and encouraging them to continue their education. I would be honoured to play (or tutor) with your young ones! I have been a babysitter since I was 12 years old for children in my neighbourhood. I have also tutored children as young as 8 years old since I was 14 years old in subjects such as Math, Science, English, Geography, etc. I have an undergrad in Psychology and have taken many child development classes. I have extensive work experience with children, including being an Activity Leader at the Child Development Institute in Toronto, an outreach worker at Children\\\'s Aid in Guelph, and a Counselor at Easter Seals in British Columbia. I have experience with children of all ages: infants - teens. I am currently obtaining a Masters degree in Psychology. With 14 years of experience, I have been exposed to many situations in which I had to respond in a quick and effective manner. Specifically, at Easter Seals (a camp for children with intellectual and physical disabilities) children would often through temper tantrums in which I would have to calm them down and ameliorate the tension immediately.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 416-454-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Minimum - $23.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider