Kira W

I have an excellent ability to develop and maintain an effective relationship with children, as...

Nanny in Collingwood

I have an excellent ability to develop and maintain an effective relationship with children, as well as to communicate and develop effective working relationships with family. I believe that I will contribute positively to the home, and seek to bring my training and love for children to my position. I have graduated from Fanshawe College with my Child and Youth Worker Diploma. I completed 3 placements; including a placement at a local elementary school (working alongside and assisting all grades), a placement with Crouch Neighbourhood Resource Centre in London ON (assisting in before and after school programs for children, weekly scheduled recreation activities at an elementary school, assisting in the organization and monitoring of youth dances etc...), and a placement with Western Area Youth Services (worked alongside 3 other students within 9 group homes facilitating life skills groups). I have also graduated from Kings College through the University of Western Ontario, with a BA Degree in Childhood and Social Institutions. I have worked as a Recreation Supervisor for a few summers at a local resort, organizing and running programs for the visiting children and families. I have also worked in the Athletic Club well completing school, in the infant room and playrooms available, promoting active living. I have spent the past couple years working for Kids & Us Early Childhood Daycare Centre. I have worked with all age groups including infant, toddler, preschool and schoolage. Each program implements a wide variety of activities including circle, crafts, gross and fine motor, language, sensory and science. I currently have my Standard First Aid and Level C CPR, as well as my certificate in Non-violent Crisis Intervention. I am also currently on the Educational Assistant supply list, for the Bluewater District School Board.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 519-377-...
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider