Laura K

I have always enjoyed working with children and youth


Nanny in Toronto

I have always enjoyed working with children and youth. I began doing childcare work from a young age and went on to do lifeguarding, swim instructing and nannying. During my undergraduate degree at the University of Guelph, I minored in social psychology and took courses on early child development. I understand the importance of these crucial years and through my own work as a childcare provider I have used this knowledge to help children develop at their own pace through positive modes of encouragement. I am currently pursuing a BHSc degree in Midwifery at Ryerson. My passion for both maternal and infant health has been guided by my years of childcare experience and supporting families in balancing childcare and the demands of their careers. Please feel free to give me a call I would be happy to chat or arrange a meeting if you think I would be a good fit for your family. I have done swim instructing with children of all ages, worked at summer camps, babysitting, and have been a part-time nanny for the past three years while completing my Master's degree in Education and now a Midwifery degree.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 416-830-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Special Needs Other
Services Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider