Laura S

Enthusiastic adult female looking for some fun little ones to spend quality time. ;) (Located in Old South London)

Nanny in London

I have always enjoyed the time that I spend with children, and keep myself readily available to babysit for my friends and family members. The children of the family I more recently spent my time with were always upset if I was not there on my scheduled day, whether I had an appointment or they didn't need me for some reason didn't matter. There were always smiles and excitement when I would go back, which is something I'd look forward to in itself. I was there so often that the parents began to joke about me being their live-in nanny. That's when I discovered this opportunity. I'm almost doing it now anyhow, why not make a solid commitment and expand my horizons a bit? This opportunity will give me the chance to learn, travel, and grow with a new family, which are all things I am always anxious to do. I have always been interested in different peoples and cultures. I would love to be able to see this first hand. I look forward to meeting you and your family and hope to share in new and exciting experiences together. Hello, my name is Laura , though I am known by others as Lala, Aunt Laura, and Laura Beth. I am a thirty year old from a small city in Ontario. I was raised in a very family oriented environment and consider my immediate family members to be some of my closest friends. I have two sisters. One is three years older than I, and one is three years younger. We have grown very close as we have matured over the years and the bonds only get stronger. It is no surprise that my niece and nephews are also among some of my favourite people in the world. One of my most enjoyable past-times is spending time with them. Besides that, I enjoy movies, books, and patching up or re-creating my clothing, though I have never been good with a sewing machine. I also like crafts. Scrap-booking and creating photo albums probably stand out to me because I get to relive all the joys that my sisters' kids bring. I am interested in world issues but find much of it overwhelming. I would love to get out and travel. Perhaps then I will better understand the world I live in. Over the years I have cared for children of all ages ranging from new born to thirteen years old. When I first began babysitting I cared for a couple of girls who lived down the road from my family. They were very sweet. Its amazing to see how much they have grown. They lived on a farm (as did I) so it was nice and convenient for us to do outdoor activities. We would feed the barn animals, or play on the trampoline, go for walks to my house to swim in the pool, or go for bike rides. A few years ago I spent most of my child care hours with two young girls and their older brother. The girls were two and three and we would spend our days playing school or dress up. Some days they would play swimming pool and just try on bathing suits all day long. It was rather adorable. Their older brother (Clark, age 6) was in school, so I only got after school time with him. As soon as he came home we would do his assigned reading for the day. He could be stubborn if he did't quite get it, but I did my best to think of the easiest ways to explain things to him and we'd get through it. Clark has taught me patience. He also liked to teach me about trucks and bulldozers.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 519-358-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Last Online October 26, 2016 at 7:38 AM EDT
(about 10 hours ago)


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider