Sarah G

I have a very international upbringing

Want To Connect With Sarah? Get Started Now


Nanny in Baden

I have a very international upbringing. I am originally from the USA but. I moved to Singapore when I was ten. During my stay in Singapore I got the once in a life time chance to travel all over South East Asia. I have gained many great qualities due to my international travels, some that affect my studies and others that have changed my outlook on life. I have seen poverty at its very worst and with nothing but my time and effort have managed to put a smile on the face of someone who has nothing. I experienced culture to the greatest extent possible, and do my best to share the experience with anyone whom I engage with in conversation. I am very responsible and have a great work ethic, I always manage to keep a consistent balance between my social activities and educational studies. I am very interested in new media, communications, journalism, marketing, and culture; I hope to pursue a career in a combination of these areas in the future. I am currently looking for a part-time job or internship in the Kitchener-Waterloo area in Ontario. However besides my professional interests I also love children and during this summer I\'d love to start to exploring the career path of babysitting for fun and experience. When I attended Singapore American School in Grade 9 I went on a week long trip to Cebu in the Philippians where a partner and I created a lesson plan and organized materials together in order to teach Kindergartners English. This was probably the best experience I have had so far when working with kids. We also got to go to the local villages near the villa where we were staying and play with the children. I also participated in a volunteer trip called Caring for Cambodia where a group of us went to Cambodia to help construct a new school and build houses, during this trip we also got to interact and play with the local children. When I moved to Canada three years ago, my brother and I volunteered at the Courtland Community Center in Kitchener where we helped the summer camp staff in creating activities, clean-up, preparation work, and just playing with the kids for the summer. I also took up volunteering at the Kids Drop-in Center at Kitchener Community Center where I volunteered several nights per week to interact with kids aged 6-18, as a team of volunteers we would play games with the kids and help the supervisors prepare snacks for them. Originally I volunteered my time for community service hours for High-School however I continued to go because I find it so fun playing with the kids, and a especially a fun challenge making the children with disabilities feel welcome and at ease at the Drop-in center. I have 2 younger brothers, currently not so young anymore: One is 17 and the other 14. I watched them a lot growing up when my parents went out from time to time.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider