Julia M

7 Years Expereince Looking For A Great Family In Need Of Casul Babysitting (Evenings/Weekends)

Want To Connect With Julia? Get Started Now

Nanny in Calgary

My name is Julia McGrath and I am looking for some causal weekends and evenings babysitting jobs in the Calgary area. About Me: I studied Business Management at Dalhousie University from --.... During this time I worked up a client base of about 7 different families, 17 children, ranging in age from six months to 10 years. Each family was different, some I was with full time over the summers, others I sat for during the week/evenings. (References available if needed) Having so many different personalities I hold it to the utmost importance to really get to know each individual child and cater to their likes and dislikes to ensure that all children feel secure, cared for, content, and safe. My style of babysitting is very hands on. I believe in the Montessori mission of learning through play. It is my responsibility as your babysitter to ensure your children are constantly entertained either by playing outside, arts/crafts, excursions, etc...as well as to have a continued dialog about what we are doing and how it makes us feel as to always ensure fun, comfort, and learning. ABOUT ME: My biggest interests is any and all athletics. I am currently training to run a marathon in the next year (at least that's the goal!) , growing up I was an accomplished competitive swimmer (and do have experience as a lifeguard and swim instructor) I love being outside and being active. Another interest of mine is travel. I am originally from Massachusetts. I moved to Halifax in 2009, and to Calgary in 2014. I also participated in an exchange to Denmark in 2012, I was able to live and study there for 4 months. I love to explore the city and surrounding area to find fun, new things to do. Finally, I am a vegetarian and a hobby of mine is cooking vegetarian/vegan dinners and desserts. FINAL NOTES: I am not currently CPR /First Aide Certified, but have been on and off for the last 7 years due to previous occupations and Lifeguarding.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 403-889-...
Postal Code T2S...
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 2
Pay Minimum - $17.00
Maximum - $20.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile