Nadine L

I have a degree in Child and Developmental studies ( B

Nanny in Orillia

I have a degree in Child and Developmental studies ( B.A 1998) from Laurentian University. I also have a diploma in Early Childhood Education (ECE 1999) with emphasis on the anti bias approach from Canadian Mothercraft Society in Toronto. It is a private college with only accepts 25 students a year in the full time program. I graduated top of my class and was awarded the acedemic award of excellence. I have been employed with several different aspects of the child care world. I have worked at resource centres (now the Early Years centre), worked in after school care programs, LEAP (learning, earning and parenting) which is a program specifically designed for young parents under 21, all different age groups in the child care setting and was a nanny for an incredible family. I prefer the infant program but am confident in all areas of child care. I am a former dance teacher and taught for 10 years. Designed and implemented an intro to creative dance program for toddlers and preschoolers still used at the dance studio today. I have a back ground in theatre, dance and singing. I am very active in competitive dog sports and have had great success in all avenues. I teach agility, and show handling classes however have taught obedience, flyball, rally and freestyle in the past. My dogs are well trained and important members of my family. I have presently been working as a professional handler in the conformation rings here in Canada as well as the United States. I have worked in several different child care facilities working in all rooms. I also worked as a full time live out nanny for a family with one child. I did some house work, laundry and cooking. Child was 6 months when started and 2 years when I left.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 705-345-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider