Ayla C

I have a background in environmental science which I have pursued due to my love of being outdoors

1

Nanny in Nanaimo

I have a background in environmental science which I have pursued due to my love of being outdoors. I enjoy being in nature and taking care of our environment. I have been a natural builder for the last couple of years and co-ordinated and taught in a Natural Building Internship this last summer at OUR Ecovillage in Shawnigan Lake. This helped me realize my love for teaching and how much I enjoy seeing people's and especially children's eyes light up when they learn something new. With this new found passion of teaching I have been looking into doing Waldorf teacher training next fall. I went to a Waldorf school for a few years when I was younger and I loved how we got to learn in different environments and were encouraged to be creative in many different ways. I would love to bring this creativity and love for the environment into working with children. I have also recently taken my doula training and I am on the path of becoming a certified DONA Doula. I am planning on have children in the next couple of years and many of my friends are having children and I find that having a positive birthing experience is few and far between. I am becoming a doula so that I can help women to have positive birth experiences and be supportive and encouraging with the addition of a new child into a family. I was a nanny for 6 months for a family in Victoria in 2006. There were three children in this family a boy age 5 and twins, a girl and a boy. I cared mainly for the twins from age 14months to 20months at their home during the day. During the day I would take them on outings around the city, feed them meals, put them down for naps, change them, and do light housecleaning. On occasion I would also take care of all three children, do overnights, and care for the children when they were sick. I thoroughly enjoyed the energy of these children and watching them grow through the toddler stage. I also nannied/babysat for another family with girls age 3 and 5. These girls were high energy and very creative which I loved as I got to bring my creativity with me when caring for them. We had fun playing princesses and fairies, going on walks and collecting leaves and flowers for art, and making all sorts of animals out of play dough. These girls had lots of friends in the neighborhood so I would often have an additional 1 or 2 more kids in my care. I have been very much a part of my nephews life since he was born to 3years. I have cared for him for a few days at a time, with overnights, meals, bath time, and participating in helping him with being a dipper-less child. Unfortunately their family moved away for his 4th and 5th year, but I am blessed to have him back in my life again as a active, sporty 6 year old. We have a lot of fun playing frisbee, soccer, tag on the playground, and hide and seek. I have also taken care of my friends son through out the last 6 years for 4-7 days at a time while she has been out of town. I have both gone and stayed at her home as wells as had him come to my home. Lastly I have lived at an ecovillage in Shawnigan Lake for the last two summers and had the privilege of being a part of a number of different children's lives. Often helping them with meals, playing with them, and with encouragement from their parents helping teach them about boundaries and whats not okay.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@me.com
Phone Number 250-667-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $16.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider