Cynthia P

Experienced, patient and dependable nanny available to look after 1-2 children full time.

Want To Connect With Cynthia? Get Started Now


Nanny in Calgary

Hello parents: My name is Cynthia and I was a nanny P/T and occasionally in Calgary from --... and then became a full time nanny for a family from March 2016-March 2018. I'm from Whitney, Ontario, moved to Toronto (1980) and then to Calgary (2007). I worked as a CSR in Toronto and Calgary --...). I live in Paliser area and have three grown adult children myself and looked after other children ages 9 months-8.5 years old in Calgary. At my previous employers home for the past two years, I would cut up food items and the mom would usually prepare dinner and I would provide lunch for the younger child as the older one was in school all day and give them snacks after school. I can give the children breakfast, do some basic cooking for lunches & dinners as well & make homemade cookies. I can take your child(ren) to different activities after school or to appointments and have use of a cell phone to contact the parent or for emergencies or if the school has to call me. I'm available to start as of Monday, July 16. I am willing to teach them new things such as: learning to print their name, learn the alphabet, numbers and colours, read to them or having them read to me, colour with them and I believe it makes me a good candidate for a full time nanny position. I am available to work any hours that you require, dependable, reliable, patient, kind, good organizational skills, hardworking, teach them to be respectful to others, energetic, dependable, upbeat & compassionate personality, enthusiastic, maintain routines, punctual, patient, drivers license, have vehicle to get child(ren) to school & pickup after school, non-smoker, teach them manners, run errands, dress them appropriately for weather outside, go for walks, enjoy the outdoors, take them to the library, park, zoo, Heritage Park, Science Centre, arrange a play date or supervise them at an indoor pool. I also have housekeeping experience from --... working at two seniors homes and private homes. I will do light housekeeping while the child(ren) naps, do dishes, laundry/ironing, clean appls., take children to school and pick them up after school, tidy up your home & arrange and disinfect toys and counters, sweep floors, water flowers inside & outside in the summer, run errands, change sheets on beds & tidy up the child(rens) bdrm. I have my drivers license and my own transportation to get to your home. Hobbies: Reading novels, walking, play badminton, sewing, crochet, knit and go on the bike or treadmill at a rec centre. I do not have my CPR/First Aid certificate. I am here so that you can rest easy at home or if you are at work knowing that your child(ren) is safe and in good hands within your own home. I would also love a long term placement if possible. If you wish to discuss things further or perhaps meet sometime, please let me know.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@telus.net Confirmed
Phone Number 403-238-...
Postal Code T2V...
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 45
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $17.00
Monthly
Services
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile