Karen M

I grew up in Mississauga, with my parents and little bro,


Nanny in Toronto

I grew up in Mississauga, with my parents and little bro, We played lots of soccer, volleyball and boarding- on snow. I love the outdoors and always play lots of sports, Yoga and running and lots of other sorts. Ive traveled a lot- and lived pretty far, From South Korea, to Australia and recently Qatar. In each of those places I taught grades 1, 2 and 3. I love arts and crafts and creativ-ity. I work in daycare at a gym called Life-time, If you didnt know it yet, I do like to rhyme. Ive never been a nanny, but Id sure like to try, I like to have fun, and can make great apple pie. The things you should know that make be the best, Is that I listen to children better than the rest. I encourage good manners like saying please and thank you, Our mouths are always closed when we are ready to chew. When children dont listen, theres no need to shout, Time outs will be given, with not even a pout. Your toys get cleaned up before we start something new, Then we can make something with paint, markers and glue. I dont have a problem with cleaning or buying food, Messes make me antsy and put me in a bad mood. I dont drink milk or eat any dairy, So cooking with allergies are not that scary. I will bring to your family energy and fun, Your home will feel organized when youre work is done. Your children will have stories they will want to be sharin, About their fun adventures with their new nanny, KAREN! (thats me!) Thanks for reading! As a qualified teacher I have worked with school aged children for the past 6 years. Most of my experience is with Kindergarten to Grade 6 or 12 year old children. As well as a teacher, I also currently work in a child care centre, working with infants as young as 3 months, to children up to 12 years old.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@mac.com
Phone Number 416-838-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $22.00
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider