Yaiza S

I grew up in a culture where children and family is the most important thing this life could...

Nanny in Victoria

I grew up in a culture where children and family is the most important thing this life could offer us. I am Mexican, and came here from a very young age. I have always known that working with children and youth was my calling. There is something fulfilling and enriching about working with others. I have good cooking skills, love the outdoors, and love interacting with children. I have a diploma in Child and Youth Care, and am currently working at an out of school program with children from age 5-13. I love one-on-one experiences, and that is why I work as a support worker for a child with autism. I believe that for any parent, it can be hard leaving their child with anyone. I am looking to be a part of a family dynamic where I can be a great example, and use many skills that I learned in school. I am hard working, organized, punctual and very reliable. I look forward to becoming a parent someday, as it is something i truly desire, but for now I want to make a difference in the life of the children I work with. I would love to get to know you and your family, to see if I am the type of person you\'re searching for. Thanks Yaiza Snarr I got a diploma in Child and Youth Care. I work at an out of school program as a support worker for a boy with autism. This include monitoring his behavior, making sure he feels included with other children, giving him advice, and most importantly giving him the tools to look on to his surrounding with a sense of confidence and independence. I also look after 9-15 other school aged kids in the program with two other staff. I make snacks for them, supervise, create fun activities, and be there as a support to other staff. Before this job, I was living in Ontario working at a residential worker. I did overnight shifts, and did a lot of house cleaning, and cooking. In the morning i would supervise 6 boys from ages 13-18 all with disabilities and serious behavioral issues. I learned a lot from this experience, and it showed me how to be patient, and loving, and even taking on a motherly role. I also did a practicum at a First Nation's child center where i worked with kids from an array of backgrounds and age groups. I have first aid and CPR, WHMIS, UMAB certification. The youngest child i work with are kindergarten children, but I have always been very motherly towards younger kids, and have a huge heart. I could be a great addition to a family that really wants a nanny that is looking for someone with a kindred spirit.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 250-888-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Spanish
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider