Kira B

I graduated with my Bachelor of Science in Biology with Distinction at Trinity Western University...

Want To Connect With Kira?

Get Started Now

5

Nanny in Calgary

I graduated with my Bachelor of Science in Biology with Distinction at Trinity Western University this past April 2014. My enthusiasm, energy and passion for kids is an asset I have been able to continue to expand by having had the opportunity to do spend much time with children through working as a nanny, teaching dance classes, working with children in the foster care system, teaching summer camps, and volunteering in childcare. I love working with children, and my experience working in the foster care system with disadvantaged children has given me valuable experience interacting and reacting to unpredictable situations. I have my first aid and CPR certification, HIGH FIVE training, and a valid driver\'s license. I have experience working with infants all the way to young teens. I enjoy being challenged, working hard and taking initiative in new environments. I was a nanny for a family with 2 children ages 4 and 2. I have also been a nanny for a family with 3 boys aged 1 year, 5, and 7 years old. My roles included preparing breakfast and lunch for the children. During the school year I would drive the children to school and in the summer, I took the children on outings to the water park or Heritage Park or the beach. I also have worked as a Family Support worker which entails driving children in the foster system to allocated visits with their biological parents and supervising these visits to ensure a safe environment for the children. Some of my work also entailed one-to-one support with children that were acting out or if the foster home needed respite. This past summer I worked instructing children's day camps. I taught specialty dance, science, sport and English as a Second Language camps for children ages 3-14 years of age. Duties included planning and carrying out activities and of utmost importance was ensuring the children's safety throughout the day as they were in my care. Beyond this, I have volunteered in childcare at my church every Sunday morning. I have many younger cousins and have grown up spending much time with children.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 778-994-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider