Siobhan P

I come from a large family; I'm the youngest of Five with a large age difference between us

Nanny in Victoria

I come from a large family; I\'m the youngest of Five with a large age difference between us. I grew up taking care of my nieces and cousins. This became natural to me which led me to my interest and eventually graduation of the Early Childhood Education program. I love the outdoors. I love sports. I\'m a hobby photographer which just makes me love the outdoors and nature walks that much more. I\'m a big believer that a child really excels at learning when play is involved. I\'m a big kid at heart but know when it\'s time to be serious. I will never get frustrated when a Child asks \"Why?\" Began working in Child Care Centres at 16 years old within my High School. Wen on to complete the Early Childhood Education Program at Fanshawe College from 2008-2010. Jan. 2010- Feb 2010 Huron Heights Childcare London, Ontario Plan various activities and implement them with children, Make observations about activity, which would then be recorded and later provided to Childs Parent/Guardian, as well as used to document development and milestones. Participate and help with daily routines and helped the children through transitions. Support and Supervise Children throughout the day. Sept. 2009- Dec. 2009 Piccadilly Pre-School London, Ontario Implement programs for the Children. Go through the daily routines such as snack/lunch, outside play, free play, nap, washroom, etc. Ensuring Childs safety at all points of the day. Comforting Children when upset, angry, confused, and emotional. Sept. 2008- April 2009 Cronyn Childcare Centre London, Ontario Participate in a full day with the Children and help them through their daily routines. Tasks could include preparing for outdoors and naps, washroom, participating and supervising play, preparing the snacks, completing daily logs, and greeting Parents/Guardians upon drop-off and pick-up.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 226-456-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider