Menchie O

I can be more than just a nanny to your kids

Nanny in Toronto

I can be more than just a nanny to your kids. I have a masters degree in Education, emphasis in Curriculum and Instruction. I have worked with children for 5 years. I have formally taught in Korea (4 years), Thailand (1 year), and the Philippines (1 year). My latest employment was in Korea where I worked as a full time teacher and a dean of girls English dormitory. I supervised students in their daily routines such as studying, doing their homework, cleaning their rooms and other daily activities. While working as a full time teacher in the school, I was also asked to teach in the neighboring elementary schools during my free hours. I have also tutored kids with learning disabilities. With these qualifications, I can teach, tutor and provide child care to your children. I love kids and it is my passion to nurture them in their physical, emotional, and intellectual growth. I also possess the skills that you may look for in a child care giver. Being the eldest girl in the family, I already learned to take care of my 4 siblings at the age of 12. I am a well-rounded person with a diversity of skills sets. I can plan and arrange safe learning activities that generate positive child care environment. I can organize bath, prepare bottles, change diapers and prepare hygienic meals and snacks. I have taken a course in classroom/behavior management including educational psychology in my graduate studies. As a newcomer in Canada, my goal is to open up my own day care center in the future. Giving me an opportunity to be a nanny to your child/children will help me reach this goal. Thank you and looking forward to hearing from you. Able to plan and arrange safe, fun learning opportunities Can arrange games and other entertainment activities for children to generate positive child care environment Skills in providing long-standing care for kids, such as organizing bath, preparing bottles, changing diapers, and arranging hygienic meals and snacks Excellent organizational skills

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-784-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $15.00
Special Needs Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Menchie O’s Other Listings