Erika A

I believe that the closer we are to children, the closer we are to remembering what it was like...

4

Nanny in Edmonton

I believe that the closer we are to children, the closer we are to remembering what it was like being a child. I currently work at a job that is quickly turning into a career, but am still unsatisfied with the direction my life is going. After much soul searching I stumbled across this site and realised that this may very well be my true calling. I adore children, I have a 7 year old Stepson with my boyfriend and am waiting for the right time to have my own. Until that time comes, surrounding myself with the vibrant imaginations of children seems like a dream job in the making. From stories to crafts to movie time to nap time, I cannot think of anything more precious than helping shape a young ones day, and possibly even their future. My physical appearance is as such: I have no piercings besides my ears, I do, however, have many tattoos. I am quite attached to art and what they represent to me, and I encourage ANY family interested but with slight hesitation due to this fact to take the leap and meet with me prior to making any conclusions. I have always been told that my greatest skill is talking to customers or patrons at my jobs; being that I talk with a humanizing tone that encourages them to return. My experience in childcare is dated back to babysitting when I was 14-16, as well as nannying for my nephew off and on throughout my early twenties. I have my Stepson every weekend, and we occupy our time by making paper air planes until our fingers hurt to making blanket forts until bedtime. We practice spelling and reading, and enjoy a Disney movie or two. He is my shining joy and love him like he were mine. I guess this may seem a little wordy for a simple introduction but if you are still following, I would like to Thank you for making it to the end :-) Cheers and well wishes! I hope to hear from a wonderful family, Erika I adore children. I nannied my nephew off and on from 6 months to a toddler. I babysat for various children in my neighbourhoods when I was between 16-17. My boyfriend has a 7 year old Son that we get to be with every weekend. I have always been happy around children and realise that they are very much my Zen.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 780-238-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
French
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Meal Preparation
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider