Ashley C

Outdoor loving, piano teacher, experienced cook with interest in nutrition!

Want To Connect With Ashley?

Get Started Now

1

Nanny in Calgary

I've spent the last few years in marketing but I've missed working with kids, not having kids myself I've always really connected to the families I've worked with as if my they were my own. Since I haven't been actively nannying for a few years I am fairly certain my first aid needs to be updated which I would do before starting. In a nutshell I just moved to Calgary from Vancouver Island. I taught piano there until April 2017 and had students aged 4-13. I am a nutrition student (online part time) and so eating healthy is very important to me. I love cooking, trying new recipes, making comfort food. While I can cook traditional Canadian meals, I also am comfortable cooking gluten free, dairy free, low & sugar free (without chemical replacements). I love experimenting with Indian, Thai & Mexican cooking as well just for fun! My personal hobbies really reflect the things I like to do with the children I'm watching: exploring the outdoors, walking, checking out local events, and scheduled programs at rec centres, libraries, etc. I love reading, and crafting. I enjoy swimming as well! I have been a 24/7 live-in nanny which was probably the most challenging position I held, but the child was living with her grandmother and I took on the role of Mother to her as her grandma worked nights and slept all day. I was 100% responsible for everything from school, meals, laundry, cleaning, activities etc. My last nanny position was in 2014 which was for a 6 month old & 3 year old, and was full-time. They moved, but before that we spent lots of time walking to the park, spray park, reading books, playing games, and doing crafts! I have approximately 6 years of direct nanny experience, as well I also held two live-out positions while I was still in High School. In addition to nannying I'vealso been employed in an afterschool program & a summer program, in which I worked with children ages 5 - 12, focusing on crafts, games, physical activities & creative snacks, A daycare where I was employed as the temporary alternate program director, supervised 4 staff, and worked with children ages 3 months to 7 years. In both of these positions I helped with start-up, planning, and creating routines & activities. Working as a Youth Worker, I have experience working with special needs children, including FASD, ADHD & other social conditions, as well as youth in trouble with, alcohol & violence. I enjoy participating in playgroups, reading, going for regular walks & outings, swimming crafts, learning through play etc. Cleanliness is important to me, I enjoy cooking & working with my employers to ensure that the children get the most from their experience with me! I have worked with children of all ages, generally duties included encouraging children to learn through play, depending on their age and abilities, coming up with creative crafts, science experiments, physical activity, and other activities. Going for walks, swimming, library, museums, etc, as well as maintaining their routines as far as meals, nap-times and daily schedules go. Helping out with family pets, cleaning up after the children, as well as preparing meals for the family (I love to cook!) **stellar references available**

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 250-898-... Confirmed
Postal Code T2A...
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Monthly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider