Kimberly W

I am young (at heart?) married professional who is looking to help your family and my family out...

Nanny in Hamilton

I am young (at heart?) married professional who is looking to help your family and my family out at the same time. I am interested in building up savings so that my husband and I may purchase a house in the future. I would like to use my specific skill set and love of children to help me further my goal and enrich the lives of families in my community. By providing care services for weekends and evenings, families are able to meet a variety of needs that sometimes go unaddressed without aid. I am a RECE currently working FT during the day at a reputable Early Learning & Care Centre. I have been working with the agency for 5.5 years. I have been responsible for children from 3 months in age (one on one in a respite early years centre program) up to children of age 6. My primary experience has been to program and provide high quality curriculum and care for preschool age children (2.5-4 years old) in a group setting of 1 adult to 8 adult. (With 16-20 being in one classroom at at time) I also spear-headed the opening of our centre's toddler program. I helped to set up the room and create the program for the group of children beginning at age 16 months and carrying up to 2.5 years. The ratio of this group is 1 adult to 5 children. My daily duties include programming enriching learning experiences that engage the whole child. Engaging in collaborative problem solving with children to help them better develop appropriate peer and social skills. Help (with other team members) plan and deliver a nutritionally beneficial meal plan for snacks and lunches. Serve meals to children while helping to promote independent living skills. Assist children (to varying degree dependent on age) with toileting or diapering routine. Share information about child's day with families and offer guidance, counsel and ideas when requested or relevant.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.ca
Phone Number 905-536-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Infants
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider