Stephanie Maria H

Experienced childcare provider/caregiver for variety of diverse families in Toronto. Successful RPN candidate this year!

Want To Connect With Stephanie Maria? Get Started Now

Nanny in Toronto

Hello! My name is Stephanie Horner. I am 30 years old, a 2011 Ryerson University graduate of the BScN nursing collaborative degree and a recent RPN candidate. I was successful this year in my completion of my license for RPN designation. Following a final requirement at Humber College in winter 2016 (2 semesters) I must complete, I very much look forward to the start of an exciting RPN career in the healthcare field. My future nursing endeavors include working with children with various disabilities. I have a keen interest in potential future nursing opportunities at Bloorview Kids Rehab and am also interested in opportunities within the University Health Network and other hospitals. I have always enjoyed the experiences at my hospital based clinical placements/practicum in school and in particular, when I have had opportunities with children such as health teaching at Macaulay Child Development Center where I had built a very special rapport and professional relationship with their team and the students I interacted with during my time at that placement. There are many directions with nursing one can go! I have had many years of experience working with children and have enjoyed my time immensely with each family I have worked for in Toronto, many of them located in the West End. Over time, I have built many positive and thriving professional relationships with families which has contributed to a great deal of word of mouth and further references with friends of those families. Some of the recent things said in my references from families include attentive, caring, engaged and pleasant. This has contributed to the child feeling safe with me. That has helped me greatly in building a network of families who seem to be friends with other families or happen to just talk to other moms in the park, etc. Word of mouth is a wonderful thing! I have looked after 2 children at a time. This year has been quite exciting as I have accomplished some major events I thought I would mention. This summer I was one of thousands of Parapan Am volunteers for the Parapan Am games in Toronto. Wheelchair basketball at Mattamy Athletic Center. It was an incredible once in a lifetime experience and so enriching to meet so many diverse people including staff, spectators, other volunteers, Para athletes from all over the world and their families and coaches, to name a few. Special acknowledgment was awarded to me on receiving a PREB certificate, one of the first group of volunteers to receive such an honor! Secondly, I ran my second half marathon this October in Toronto, the Scotiobank Waterfront Marathon race.I was thrilled with my finish time and sharing this moment with my parents who were able to watch! Long distance running continues to be a passion of mine and hope to continue for years to come. Other information can be found on the site and I am happy to provide my resume and references. I presently provide care for children and continue to seek further opportunities to interact with families and provide childcare/provider needs. I am also a volunteer at Runnymede Healthcare Center at present. Note: I am away next Thursday (Dec 17th) and away over the holidays and return in the New Year. Thank you and I look forward to connecting! Sincerely, Stephanie C: 416-389-... E:

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 416-389-...
Postal Code M6P...
Years of Experience 11
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $18.00
Work Eligibility


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile