Lindsay M

I am very much a responsible and professional person

Nanny in Dartmouth

I am very much a responsible and professional person. This summer, I am taking time off from teaching (which I do at a university in Halifax), in order to finish my doctoral dissertation. I am looking for part time or occasional work to help support me while I do this, form April- September, with the possibility of continuing occasionally int the fall. I have been working in childcare since I started my post-secondary university, and find it gives me the opportunity to really take a break from my studies, and spend time and have fun with children, who always give me perspective that I bring into my professional life. I have been working in childcare while in university for the past decade. My most extensive experience is with two families. The first is here in Dartmouth, and I have been working for them for the past six years. They have three girls (twins, age 9, and one age 4), who are all on the autism spectrum. The second family is in Toronto, and they have two children, a boy and a girl, under 9.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 902-229-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $18.00
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider