Katelyn E

I am very experienced and comfortable working with children


Nanny in Thornbury

I am very experienced and comfortable working with children. I am kind, attentive, outgoing, and safety-oriented. I have an immense knowledge of games and activities that can be enacted with little or no set-up. I also love to plan more elaborate activities such as outings and arts & crafts. I am a decent cook and love to prepare fun, healthy meals! I respect the rules and boundaries set by the parents and guardians of the children I am caring for. I am a reliable, hardworking, and responsible individual. Presently, I am seeking steady employment as a nanny in the range of 35-40 hours a week. I am available to work weekends and some evenings if necessary. I have many good references available upon request. I look forward to meeting with you soon! I have been babysitting, volunteering, and working with children since I was 12 years old. I have cared for children of all ages. Over the past six years, I have been working at summer camps with the YMCA, Boys and Girls' Clubs of Canada, and the City of Toronto. Am also a CASI Level 2 certified snowboard instructor and have been working in Thunder bay at the local ski hill for the past four years. I have spent many years volunteering with the Girl Guides of Canada and camps run by the Children's Aid Society. I have been the sole supervisor of up to twenty children at a time in a classroom setting, and am very experienced in programming and planning activities. While I am comfortable and enthusiastic in planning outdoor and indoor games, my specialty is in Visual Arts. I am a recent graduate of the Visual Arts program at Lakehead University, and have completed three years of both the Outdoor Recreation, Parks and Tourism and Bachelor of Education Programs. I have my Red Cross Babysitter's certification and my CPR.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 416-805-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Special Needs Other
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider