Madeline S

I am student working on my bachelors degree in psychology at Kwantlen Polytechnic University with...

Nanny in Langley

I am student working on my bachelors degree in psychology at Kwantlen Polytechnic University with a love for kids and an interest with those with special needs. I am very animated and have fun and creative ideas in play. I am hoping for more experience with children as I have enjoyed my experiences working with children and those with special needs thus far. I am looking to find part-time to full-time work for the summer while I do respite work on weekends and nights on the side. At the beginning of this year I started at Langley Association for Community Living (LACL) doing respite care with their organization. One child I do respite with is a 12 year old girl with Fibrodysplasia ossificens progressiva - a rare muscle disorder. Another is a 15 year old with autism. The main purpose of respite work is to give the primary caregivers a rest from the responsibilities and attention required to care for child with disabilities. The main goal LACL promotes with respite is to get these children/individuals out into the community - typically in recreational activities, helping them find and get involved in different interests or passions, and providing encouragement and support. At the start of this year I also started volunteering at Blacklock Fine Arts Elementary School assisting in a grade 2/3 split class - mainly helping the children with their reading. Since I've been out of school for the semester I have been nannying for my cousins baby (18 months old), duties including: feeding him, changing his diapers, and taking him for walks. The summer of 2013 I worked at Stillwood Camp and Conference Centre - specifically working in the Beyond Boundaries program (a program designed to integrate children with autism into camp), along with being a camp counselor there.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 778-867-...
Years of Experience 1
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Number of Children 1
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider