Krista M

I am new to the Toronto area and am looking for a welcoming family to care for

Want To Connect With Krista? Get Started Now


3

Nanny in Toronto

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
I am new to the Toronto area and am looking for a welcoming family to care for. I grew up caring for my sister with Down syndrome and my late sister who had MS. My most recent nanny work involved 3 children ages 1-3 and it was a rewarding experience as well as a bit challenging but left me more adept in caring for children. Back home nannying was a part of life, a part of me and I believe having the opportunity to do that here would help make this place more like home, allow me to meet new people and give me the chance to offer my compassion and care. The majority of my experience derives from care for my sister with down syndrome (~10 years) which involved: hygiene care, emotional support, tutoring, cooking nutritious meals according to diet, providing exercise, job training, and attentiveness to health issues. On top of a few years of babysitting many children ages 2-13 the most extensive and recent nanny position held was with 3 children ages 1-3. Duties included overnight stays, feeding and changing diapers. As often as I could, play time was made an educational experience for the child. I am also a strong believer in listening to the child and understanding their needs or explaining why something they did was inappropriate.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 7
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider