Melissa E

I am new to Halifax and am excited to integrate myself into the community

1

Nanny in Halifax

I am new to Halifax and am excited to integrate myself into the community. I arrived by bicycle(rode from Montreal to Halifax) in October 2013 after living in Guelph, ON for 4 years where I completed my undergraduate degree. I have had very positive experiences working with children and am looking forward to many more. Spent a summer as a counselor in training at an overnight camp in Ontario, then continued on as a staff member for 3 consecutive summers. In this role I cared for children from 8-14 years of age. -Took smaller groups of campers out on canoe trips where I was responsible for the health, safety, cooking, and fun-having while on trip. Have experience working with young children at an after-school reading program. During university participated in "Brain Day", a nation-wide program that goes to elementary schools to teach classrooms about brain health and safety through the use of fun experiments and games. I also facilitated anatomy learning sessions where local high school students would come to learn about the human body.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 226-979-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider