Jennie S

I am looking to work weekends as I have a full time job, but I am available for week nights after...


Nanny in Toronto

I am looking to work weekends as I have a full time job, but I am available for week nights after 5 pm. A summer position would be ideal as I am leaving in September to go to India, but would be able to do occasional jobs as well. Worked as a camp counsellor for two summers at Camp Wabikon, an overnight camp in Northern Ontario. -Cared for cabins of 12 girls at a time, ages ranging from 6-7, 12-15. Was responsible for these girls for the 3 weeks they were at camp. -Ran a waterfront activity supervising kids from age 6-16 and planning unique programs on a daily basis. -Created and ran unique camp wide activities in coordination with other staff members. -Led my cabins on 3 day overnight canoe trips, where responsibilities included meal preparation and teaching them basic camping skills. General Babysitting throughout middle school, high school and university. -Tutored an 8 year old girl in math and English. I would pick her up from school and take her home for two hours of tutoring twice a week. I also babysat on weekends for her, her 6yo brother and their 3 yo sister, as well as provided assistance to their father who had Alzheimers Disease and was often around while I was supervising them. -Regularly baby sat for two families (1yo girl and 2yo boy, 2yo boy and 3yo boy) over my 4 years in high school. I mostly worked weekend evenings for the first family and weekend days to evenings for the second. I am comfortable preparing meals and supervising everything for daytime play to night time routines. -I cared for a 6yo girl and 3yo boy throughout my fourth year in university. I would pick them up from school and look after them till their parents arrived home from work. I provided homework assistance, and often supervised meals. I also babysat them regularly in the evenings during the week and on the weekends when their parents were busy. -I volunteered at an orphanage in Ghana West Africa, where I looked after 22 physically and mentally disabled children from 0-2years old along with 3 other volunteers and 3 staff members. Also assisted with meals for the children aged 3-10 and tutored 3 children after school with their reading. The majority of the children faced difficulties due to their parents beliefs, and faced challenges from being lit on fire, total paralysis due to an extreme case of cerebral malaria, to AIDS and Down Sydrome.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-919-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider