Charlotte L

Part-Time, Live-Out Nanny/Baby Sitter for hire in Ottawa

Want To Connect With Charlotte? Get Started Now

Nanny in Ottawa

I am looking to be hired as a part-time, live-out nanny or baby sitter in Ottawa beginning immediately. I have over 12 years of childcare experience (references are available) that range from baby sitting and working in daycares/day camps, to tutoring and working as a full-time, live-in nanny for a family in Oakville, ON. I have always been passionate about working with children and am a recent graduate of the Child & Youth Worker program from George Brown College. Thank you for taking the time to look at my profile and please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions. I look forward to hearing from you! Background Info: I have been working with children for most of my life. I've been taking care of my younger siblings and cousins since they were born, and baby sat regularly for five families in my town starting at the age of 13. I volunteered in an after school daycare program in grade nine, and was hired as a worker there in grade 11. I have worked at two other summer daycares, caring for children between the ages of 6 months and 12 years before moving on to work as the head camp counsellor at a summer day camp in Alexandria, Ontario during the summer of 2012. While working at the day camp I was in charge of planning and setting up daily activities (sports, games, arts and crafts) for the children (ages 3-12) and supervised them throughout the day. I spent 3 years volunteering at an elementary school in North Bay, ON, where I worked with second, third and fifth grade boys once a week to improve their literature skills and ran the volunteer program for the school between --.... I most recently worked as a part-time, live-out nanny with a wonderful family in Burlington, and previously as a full-time, live-in nanny for an amazing family in Oakville and am currently working part time as a child and youth worker in Ottawa. I graduated from Nipissing University in 2014 with a BA in Religion and a minor in Gender Equality and Social Justice and graduated from George Brown College in Toronto in the Child and Youth Worker program in April 2016. I have references readily available, please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 613-360-... Confirmed
Postal Code K1R...
Years of Experience 12
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile