Lexi A

I am looking to be a summer nanny for a family in the Edmonton area

Nanny

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
I am looking to be a summer nanny for a family in the Edmonton area. Age is not a concern for me as long as I am told my responsibilities for each child. To give a bit more information on myself, I am Chicago, IL and completed my undergraduate degree in Psychology and Criminal Justice at Saint Mary\'s University of Minnesota in Winona, MN. There I met my boyfriend who currently lives in Edmonton, so I would like to stay the summer up there and be assistance to a family during that time. After the summer, in late August, I am planning to go to graduate school in Chicago to get my masters in Forensic Psychology. Also as a side note, I require a working permit so once I find a household I can complete the forms necessary to work in Canada. Growing up I have always been working with others. I have been a competitive volleyball player for almost 11 years. I played all throughout junior high and at the D-III level in college. These experiences have helped me so much with working with others as well as taking care of others. I also come from a very tight knit family, which I believe I reflect on the way I work with other children or families of those children. I believe it is really important to stay true to how the parents want to parent their children as well as being a supportive close family. My past experiences have really opened my eyes and have taught me a lot about myself as well as the children I have worked with. I was a camp counselor for an 8 year old autistic boy, and also took care of an 8 year old girl with cerebral palsy. It was such a rewarding experience to see the growth of the children from one summer, as well as teaching me the virtue of patience. I have taught and worked volleyball clinics where we taught young children the basic skills and techniques. I have experience babysitting 2 to 6 year olds as well as 10 to 14 year olds. I really don\'t have a preference for the amount of children and the age of children as long as I know what my responsibilities are for each child. I am a very open, passionate, lovable person. I come from a home with good values and am very close to my family. I am really passionate about working with others, and would hope that I could leave a lasting mark on a family. I am looking forward to hearing from you and hope that my qualifications fit the needs of your family. Thank you for the consideration! I have babysat quite a few kids in my area. Many of them were between the ages of 2 and 6, and some were older ranging in age from 10- 14. I have bathed kids, gotten them ready for bed, have taken them to activities, prepared their meals, and have helped them out with homework.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....edu
Phone Number 847-347-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Mental Health
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider