Megan K

I am looking for work during the summer months as I am a student that will be home from April...

Nanny in Orillia

I am looking for work during the summer months as I am a student that will be home from April through out August. I am looking for full-time work until June, and then reduce to part-time hours until the end of August. I am a kind, fun individual who enjoys working with kids. I am outgoing and extremely active spending the majority of my time outdoors. I have lots of experience working with kids of all ages from 2 weeks old to 12 years old, and would love the opportunity to have a more one-on-one relationship in a nanny setting. Feel free to call/email me if you have any further questions or would like a resume! Hope to hear from you soon! Yours truly, Megan Kamphuis Play Room Associate-October 2013-Present, The Athletic Club, Guelph Ontario. -Supervise children with an age range of one week to eleven years, for two-hour time spans at a time, in a daycare setting. -Book-in children while maintaining staff to child ratio. -Provide programs and entertainment for each childs stay at The Athletic Club playroom. -Update and talk to parents about their childs stay in the playroom. -Fulfill custodial duties prior to and at the closing of each shift. Camp Counselor/Camp Supervisor-Summer 2008-Present, Orillia Parks and Recreation, Orillia Ontario. Counselor for the summers of 2008-2009 -Assist in supervising the children while running activities such as games and crafts and providing a safe and fun environment for children in between the ages of three and six. Supervisor for the summers of 2010-Present -Plan and run nine successful weeks of camp activities for ages three to six. -Plan appropriate activities for children with special needs. -Supervise children and staff while interacting with both. -Interact with the childs parent involving giving both positive and negative feedback to the parent of each childs day at camp. -Ensuring safe sign-in and sign-out of the child each day. -Fill in the required paperwork each day. Refereeing -May 2012-Present, Orillia District Soccer Association -Ensure safe and secure playing environment for all participants -Communicate rules and guidelines for each game to coaches and their teams -Manage and enforce rules of play through out each game -In charge of disciplinary action if as required -Responsible for post-game procedures and official closing of each field Tutor-April 2011-June 2011/ April 2012-June 2012, Simcoe County District School Board, Orillia Ontario. -Tutor and mentor children in a grade three class, who suffer from a learning disability. -Help children with literacy and numeracy skills in preparation for the EQAO testing. -Assist teacher with any particular needs she/he may have in regards to the children and/or paperwork.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 519-362-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider