I am looking for a part-time/occasional position as a nanny or babysitter

Nanny in Burlington

I am looking for a part-time/occasional position as a nanny or babysitter. I am currently working part-time every Saturday caring for a 2. 5 year old and 10 month old. I am also a YMCA Educator during the school year for the YMCA Before and After School Program. My availability is from 9:30am-1:30pm and 6:30/7pm-11pm Monday to Friday and I am available to work P. A days as needed. I will be attending college in September 2015 for my ECE and Child Psychology, at that time I am not certain what my availability will be. I am looking for work lasting 1 year or less. I have 9 years experience working mostly occasional and short term with children within the ages of newborn-11years old. I have babysat 2-3 children at a time of the same age. I have also worked as a Child Care Assistant for 6 months at a daycare in the toddler unit for my co-op courses. I have been caring for my nieces for a year and a half, they are ages 2. 5 and 1 year. The girls will be moving with their mother full time by the end of August. As the day comes closer to saying goodbye I have truly reflected on the challenges I have embarked and the rewarding feeling knowing how much of a great influence my Mother and I have been to my girls and just hope that they can grow from what we have taught them. I have a great passion for working with children, for years growing up I had different career choices but I have always fallen back to child care and I am now working towards that career. I also love growing a great connection with the families and just feeling comfortable around the home. I enjoy arts and crafts, outdoors and going to fun events in or outside of town. I am very responsible and mindful when taking the children out. Public Transit is my main use of transportation, I am comfortable using it and I am a quick learner when going on new routes. I have used it in many different cities and I have taken children that I care for and spend time with on occasion to various places and events (e. g., CN Tower, Center Island, RBG, Parades, Rogers Center, Ripley\'s Aquarium). It would be great to have the family okay with me taking the children on occasional bus/train trips. You\'ll find I have a warm, caring and loving affection for your child(ren). Please don\'t hesitate to send me an email with questions you have about my qualifications, experience or just more information about me. Hope to hear from you soon. :) Thanks, Sabrina -Took children to and from school -Prepared healthy snacks, cooked lunch & dinner meals for children and family -Prepared bottles -Resolved disputes between siblings and friends -Provided basic first aid care -Created an afterschool program for children around the neighbourhood in grades 1-5 (helped with homework, school projects and created a few fun educational projects of my own) -When out of work I take care of my 2 nieces ages 2. 5yrs and 12 mths

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 9
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Maximum - $12.00
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider