Mallori M

I am looking for a fun-loving, easy going family who is looking for either a full time or part...

Want To Connect With Mallori? Get Started Now


Nanny in Truro

I am looking for a fun-loving, easy going family who is looking for either a full time or part time nanny. I have worked in the child care field for most of my life, beginning with babysitting for family friends in my community at a young age. After my first year of University, I was lucky enough to spend a summer as a nanny for a wonderful family with 3 children. We enjoyed each other\'s company and the sunshine, always outside enjoying the summer :) After a slew of jobs I was unhappy with, I was able to begin work as a substitute teacher at a not for profit daycare. I was offered a full time position and began my career in child care. I have since decided to seek a child care position in a different setting, with a bit of a different experience. I appreciate the opportunity to work more one on one with children which is difficult in daycare. The courses I was able to take during my time as a child care professional have taught me a lot in how children see the world, how they learn, and how to create a safe, independent environment for children to learn and succeed. I have taken a course in autism, as well as songs and stories for young children, how to communicate with children, as well as my First Aid and CPR certificates. For the last five years I have been part of a three teacher team in a toddler classroom. The children were ages 18months to 3years of age. Daily duties included; snack and lunch prep, schedule planning (small and large group times, outings, outdoor activities), general housekeeping (laundry, dishes, cleaning and disinfecting). I have also worked as a nanny in previous years, with similar duties in the family's home. Throughout my time as a daycare teacher, I was able to complete courses in child development, teaching techniques as well as CPR and First Aid.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 902-809-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 6
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider