Fernanda R

I am in search of a simple, but meaningful life


Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
I am in search of a simple, but meaningful life. Being close to children makes us realize what really matters in life, they are not greedy or jealous, on the contrary, they are naive, full of hope and joy, which is the kind of company and environment that I am looking for myself. I am responsible, organized and mature. I have been an Au Pair before, so I know how it feels to live away from family with people from a different country. I am easy to adapt and I really love children. Also, I speak English, so we wont have problems to communicate. As a plus, I have experience as Executive Assistant, so I would be happy to help parents with their schedules. I was an Au Pair of three American children for one year. Julia was 9 years old, Emmy 6 and Clayton 3. My tasks included activities from morning to evening: wake them up, prepare meals (breakfast, snacks and lunch for school, supper), and drive them to and from school, activities outside school, play dates, parks, library etc. In the afternoons and evenings I used to help them with homework, bath and bed time. I also did light housekeeping, such as cleaning up after the kids and doing their laundry. Sometimes I used to run errands, such as shopping for my host mother. I had to work a few overnights when my host parents were off town. Before I was an Au Pair, I worked in daycare centers, schools, clinics and hospitals with children. In the daycare, I worked with children from 3-4 years old. I used to do all kinds of activities to stimulate their cognitive development. I have also worked with kids from 7-8 years old in a school in a very poor neighborhood, so some of them still didnt know how to read and write, and Ive helped several of them.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider