Lauren M

I am in search of a fun, friendly and dynamic family that requires a hardworking, mature and...

7

Nanny in Ottawa

I am in search of a fun, friendly and dynamic family that requires a hardworking, mature and responsible caregiver. I hold a B.A. in Psychology as well as a Diploma in Early Childhood Education and have over 10 years of experience working with children under the age of 12. I am currently working as a Fulltime Nanny/House Manager for a family in Kensington, London, in which I provide daily care for one school-age girl, age five. As my resume will show, my responsibilities are mainly focused on the safety, wellbeing and happiness of the child and while she is in school, my responsibilities involve the running of the household. I have also recently completed five years as a Youth Counsellor with Princess Cruise lines where I was responsible to lead and facilitate various activities while providing a safe and enjoyable childcare environment for children aged 3 to 12. I believe that my strengths in organization, flexibility, self-initiative and efficiency will make a significant and valuable contribution to your family. I take pride in a job well done and creating experiences for children that are both fun and meaningful. As my resume will show, I have spent many years working with children in all kinds of childcare settings. Most recently I am working as a full-time, sole-charge nanny (and housemanager, cook, PA) to a 5 year old girl. I am responsible for getting her up and to school in the morning and picking her up from school in the afternoon, as well as organizing playdates, taking her to activities, cooking for her, doing her laundry, etc. I also recently retired from working as a full-time Youth Counsellor for Princess Cruises. There I would work 6 months on, 2 months off, on a cruise ship, running the children's program for all the little passengers on board. I also have experience working as a part-time nanny, in daycares and school settings. I also have experience with proxy parenting when the parents have needed to travel out of town.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider