Celine T

I am in my third year at Dalhousie (majoring in Biology), currently studying abroad in Australia,...

Nanny in Halifax

I am in my third year at Dalhousie (majoring in Biology), currently studying abroad in Australia, and looking for a babysitting/nanny job for the summer. My positive attitude, willingness to listen, and good sense of humour are what I think makes me good with kids. I love to put myself in the mindset of a ten year old and just be able to chat with kids in a way that doesnt make me seem like I am twice their age. I think I can relate to kids a lot because a big part of me just wants to be a kid again! I genuinely believe that kids often have their own lessons to teach, and appreciating these lessons is always something I hope to gain when I get to spend time with them. Positive attitude, enthusiasm, great leadership, and willingness to lend a helping hand are only a few of the things I have to offer. I am also really creative, and have a passion for spending time outside. When I babysit kids, there is no need to worry about them indulging in too much screen time (except for the occasional movie), because appreciating being outside has always been one of my top priorities in life. All of this to say, I think hiring me as a babysitter/nanny would be a mutually beneficial experience! I have a car, so I would be able to provide my own transportation, as well as drive the kids anywhere if need be. During the summer I would be available part/full-time, and if the job carries on in to the fall, I would be available part-time. I have been babysitting ever since I was 16 years old. During this time, I have cared for kids 1-13 years old and everything in between. My duties have usually been to help keep the kids busy, and I do this by going outside as much as possible! I also really love to do any type of arts and crafts. As well, I have had many jobs that required me to clean around the house, prepare meals, drive kids to various activities, set them down for naps, and help with homework. Apart from being an experienced babysitter, I have helped as a teacher\\\'s assistant at St. Peter Claver\\\'s Primary School in Kingston, Jamaica. In a classroom packed with 40 eight and nine year olds, I gave special attention to the kids who needed extra help, helped mark their assignments, and spent some afternoons giving lessons myself (lessons included anything from teaching them a song to teaching them some \\\"Christmas vocabulary\\\"). In addition, I have served as a camp counsellor at Discovery Camp, a summer day camp held at my old high school. I supervised eight and nine year olds from 8:00-4:00 every weekday and helped plan and lead daily activities.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider