Jessica

I am in my last semester of Early Childhood Education at Algonquin College (completion date April...

2

Nanny in Ottawa

I am in my last semester of Early Childhood Education at Algonquin College (completion date April 2014) and would like to find a family to work with. My studies are done online (correspondence) so my schedule is very flexible. My diploma has given me opportunities to work on site in professional childcare facilities, which add up to 4 month at this time. My passion for childcare started being the eldest on either side of my family. I have been around children of all ages for ALL my life, this includes working with special needs such as diabetes, ADHD and cerebral palsy. Once I finished High School I moved out west and had my first experience in a formal childcare setting. I have been out of the industry for some time now as I was away traveling and once home I have been saving for school. However, my work has been in customer service and administration, which has taught me to be a professional, multi-tasker with great attention to detail - all very important skills for a childcare worker to possess. Well, that\'s a bit about me and now I would love the opportunity to hear about your family. Please contact me to discuss. My studies at Algonquin college include 3 placements in professional childcare facilities totalling 4 months. 6 months (seasonal) at a Resort childcare (ages 2-12yrs), On-call Childcare Assistant (various locations with children aged 18months to 6yrs), over 12yrs babysitting experience (casual basis)

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider