Jennifer I

I am fun and loving 23 year-old who is a quick learner and easy to get along with

1

Nanny in Surrey

I am fun and loving 23 year-old who is a quick learner and easy to get along with. Surrey has been my home all my life and I was raised in a close-knit family with a twin sister and older sister, thus I value spending time with family and close relationships. I am also recently engaged and want to eventually have children of my own. I have always loved children and enjoy entertaining and interacting with my nephew, who is about 2.5 years of age. I have spent a great deal of time caring for my nephew since he was a newborn and I\\\\\\\'m comfortable caring for infants. I am interested in child development, childcare, and education as I intend to pursue a career in childcare in the future. In addition, I have graduated from Kwantlen Polytechnic University with a Bachelor of Arts Degree and I\\\\\\\'m looking to pursue a career in childcare. I will begin an Early Childhood Education program this September. During my time at Kwantlen I completed relevant courses such as childhood developmental psychology and thus have a basic understanding of infant and child needs in terms of developmental capabilities. I have a great deal of volunteer experience with children. I spent one day a week for about two years volunteering in a grade four classroom at Coyote Creek Elementary as well as several months at two different daycare/preschool centers. I have aided children with reading and spelling on a one-on-one basis and with more general classroom activities. I enjoyed the daycare environments as well for I was able to play with the children (of various ages) in activities such as crafts, reading, play dough, and toys of their choice. I have also some experience working as a nanny for a family with a 2.5 year old daughter. This job gave me the opportunity to be creative in creating basic lesson plans/activities that suited her developmental level. During my time as a nanny for this family I was responsible for providing meals for the child, taking her to the local park, putting her down for a nap, brushing teeth, and creating stimulating and educational activities during the day. I am currently employed as a Daycare Assistant, however, I am looking for work for the months of July and August due to a low attendance number at the childcare facility.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $13.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider