Emma B

I am date night's best friend! You do not have to wait until your children are teenagers before...

Nanny in Toronto

I am date night's best friend! You do not have to wait until your children are teenagers before you can go out again! I am available evenings and weekends, sometimes on short notice if needed. I have had several jobs babysitting for families with children of various ages, but most recently aged newborn to 4 years old. I have, however, also had experience with children of all ages, including my own niece and nephew (ages 11 and 13), and pre-teens who would never admit they need a sitter. I have an excellent philosophy on caring for children. I believe in trust, respect, and having fun! I believe a strong relationship with the parents is just as important as a relationship with the children. I'm there for the kids first and foremost, but I'm also there for YOU! I have often been the "first" babysitter. I understand it's an adjustment for parents and children, and am happy to work out an appropriate routine for your child(ren). I am also available for daytime care on weekends, in your home or taking the child(ren) out for the day. And I enjoy helping in your home when an extra pair of hands is needed: kids birthday parties, grown-up dinner parties, etc. I can also supervise groups of children of various ages (fee is negotiable depending on whether or not the other parents are present). I have excellent references who would be happy to speak to you. Please contact me to chat more about my qualifications. PS: I have a fulltime job (Mon-Fri, 9-5) in the south end of downtown, and I use public transit in the city. Please consider that my work schedule is not flexible if you require a weeknight babysitter. Thank you :) My experience ranges through all ages of children - from newborns to pre-teens. I have cared for individual children, as well as siblings - up to 4 at one time in the past. I am very comfortable juggling multiple age-based needs, including different levels of attention needed during playtime, at meals, and bedtime. At times, I have worked with the same family consistently for up to three years (while attending university). I have a strong understanding of the development from newborn to preschool, and into school age. Other areas of "expertise" include... diapers and potty training, feeding infants and toddlers, separation anxiety, tantrums, difficult bedtime routines, you name it!!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 416-892-...
Years of Experience 9
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $11.00
Maximum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Meal Preparation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider