Jessica F

I am currently working on my Education degree at the University of Regina and looking for...

Nanny in Regina

I am currently working on my Education degree at the University of Regina and looking for employment in the childcare field. I am a very compassionate, patient, and fun loving female with a great deal of experience working with children of all ages. I love animals and getting outside, I enjoy arts and crafts, reading and cooking. I am in the Education field and therefore can bring a number of educational activities and awareness as well as FUN! I worked in a group home setting with children from 0 - 12 years of age where my daily duties included: - Provide a safe and nurturing environment for children - Implement educational programming and outings - Work with children with behavioural issues, intellectual disabilities, mental health disability - Continuous use of memory, critical thinking, decision making, problem solving - Conduct and monitor activity programs designed for appropriate age groups (0-12) - Advocate for the children in care - Constant observation of children in order to properly document their progress and needs - Guide children in the development of proper eating, dressing and hygiene (bathing, toiling, brushing teeth, etc.) - Implementing routines and procedures - Respond to the emotional and behavioural management of children in crisis - Follow a case plan for each child and document daily interactions - Maintain confidentiality and other ethical principles - Responding appropriately to incidents (disclosure,) and needs as they arise - Demonstrate respect for children and families of various backgrounds - Provide an environment that promotes safety, support, trust and respect - Maintain a high standard of health and safety procedures - Plan, direct, educate, stimulate and supervise age appropriate activities - Interact with the children and engage them in developmentally appropriate activities - Interact positively with parents in regards to their children I also have experience volunteering in a number of schools with various tasks and facilitating girls groups through the YWCA, as well as having younger twin sisters (5 yrs old) and other younger family members who I\\\\\\\'ve taken care of a number of times.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 306-530-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider