Katherine R

I am currently waiting to hear from parents who are looking for a loving and hard working Nanny...

Want To Connect With Katherine? Get Started Now

Nanny in Ottawa

I am currently waiting to hear from parents who are looking for a loving and hard working Nanny for their child(ren). I have an 11 month old daughter that I would be bringing with me, but she has a reasonable level of independance and so sharing my responsabilities would not be a problem. Since I have my diploma in early Childhood Ed, I would be asking for an hourly rate of at least $13. Please have a look at my resume and consider me as a worthy candidate. I look forward to your e-mail and/or phone call. Thank you. Katherine Rodda 46G Sumac St. Ottawa,Ont. K1J 6P7 Home: 613-842-... Cell: 613-795-... E-mail: ...@yahoo.ca Objective:- to contribute my variety of experiences and talents with children to enhance the development of children while providing a lot of love and encouragement in a fun and safe environment Summary of Qualifications -many years of exp. working with teens and young children in a wide number of environments -an awareness of American Sign Language to promote early language development-I know over 30 signs -a very strong work ethic and commitment to self improvement -basic knowledge in spoken, written and oral French Education Algonquin College Early Childhood Education --... Ottawa, ON -graduated with Honours -completed such courses as Child Development, Music and Movement, Psychology and Social Issues Mother of an Infant (April 2012-the present) -providing ongoing daily care and social/emotional support for my daughter from birth until now -providing daily support in all areas of her development through active play and quiet activities -participating in routine house work including meal planning Employment History Home Support Worker (Jan. 2011-March 2012) -completed housekeeping tasks for seniors, inc. laundry and grocery shopping -visited with seniors to provide companionship -assisted seniors on weekly outings to provide physical and moral support Child Care Provider (July-Dec. 2010) - looked after a 4 year old who has Cerebral Palsy: - assisted him in a variety of range of motion exercises, taught him vocabulary through sign language, sang to him and told stories, played games, fed him, bathing him, etc. Nanny (Nov. 2009-July 2010) -looked after an 8 yr. old boy and his 10 yr. old sister in the evenings (aprox. 4 days per week) and during certain school holidays -my responsibilities included: bringing both children home from the bus stop, supervising and assisting with the completion of homework, preparing dinner, doing the children's laundry every week, other light house work, and supervising and playing with the children Preschool Teacher (July 2008-Aug. 2009) -provided education and care for several pre-school children in a Montessori Program -planned and implemented programming for Circle Times -assisted daily in the necessary skills for toilet training many of the children Supply Teaching (Jan. 2006 July 2010) Educator -taught and assisted in programming and other child care responsibilities in various child care settings Extra Curricular Activities and Interests -long term volunteering with teenagers in a variety of settings: -building relationships, preparing and giving talks on a variety of topics, planning and presenting a variety of other activities -volunteering with children in their spiritual formation -writing poetry and short stories, High School yearbook committee, bowling league, listening to music, biking, etc. References- available upon request I have taught in a Montessori Preschool, where I had the opportunity to assist groups of children in many important life skills including math, language and toilet training. More recently, I have worked as a Nanny with 2 school age children, assisting them with their home work, providing recreation, planning and preparing meals, and assisting with weekly house work. Finally, my love for children has increased because I have given birth to a child of my own who is now 10 months old and is the centre of my life. She\'s teaching me more about how to appreciate the little things in the world and to celebrate her many milestones with true beauty.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.ca
Phone Number 613-842-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile