Shaiann M

I am currently looking for a full-time position working in a home where the energy is constantly...

Want To Connect With Shaiann? Get Started Now

Nanny in Nanaimo

I am currently looking for a full-time position working in a home where the energy is constantly flowing and I am working a set schedule each week. I previously was in the Child and Youth Care program at Vancouver Island University and have decided to take a year off and switch to Social Work and stay working in the related field. The most recent family I was working for is no longer in need of child care anymore because their children are now old enough to be in school resulting in me looking for more experience! Right now I really want to focus on taking what I have learned so far in the program and putting it to use in the world and working with children youth and families and to help strengthen my skills as well as theirs and give families the opportunity to have a more professional knowledge of care for their children. I am really interested in getting out into the community and exploring youth's talent's and being a part of their lives as well as reaching out to children through building relationships through FUN! I'm a very energetic and spiritual individual and hold great passion in helping other's to help themselves and caring about the future through our youth and children of today :) Duties Diaper changing, bathing, meal time, facilitating activities, creating a safe environment to facilitate activities, teaching conflict resolution and putting it into action, active positive communication, community involvement, medication time, time management, creating and structuring routine, skill building, help to learn and help them help themselves, discipline, and light housekeeping Experience of ages: Family of two children: ages: new born-about 2 and 3-5 Family of one child: Age: 1-2 Family of five children: ages:--... and most recently a new born addition Family of two children: ages: 1-2 and 3-4

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 250-327-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $16.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile